Gwendoogle Part LXVI – GIFs Galore and a Tune to Boot

Gwendoogle

Answers served with a song and dance and facial expressions I am not personally capable of creating

Kate Kearney searched: Will you answer these questions with either gifs or song lyrics?
 photo SamandDeanthinkitmightbeokay_zpse636aff8.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Why are GIFs so appealing?
[They’re] so hypnotizing / got me laughing while I sing / got me smiling in my sleep

– Catch Me, Demi Lovato (2009)

Kate Kearney searched: When do applications have to be in?
 photo Castieliscomingforyourunforyourlife_zpsb03db2a0.gif

Kate Kearney searched: How do you remember to move?
Welcome to the planet / welcome to existence / everyone’s here / everybody’s watching you now / everybody waits for you now … I dare you to move

– Dare You To Move, Switchfoot (2004)

Kate Kearney searched: Spies?
 photo Natdoesntbelieveyou_zps5490fd31.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Pizza party?
Toss a pizza / roll a pizza / up and all around-a, Pizza Boy / Look at it fly! / Toss a pizza / roll a pizza / up and all around-a, Pizza Boy / Oh, what a guy / They love him so when he flips that dough!

– Pizza Boy U.S.A., Lou Monte (1958)

Kate Kearney searched: Why do we gather around food?
Save me a seat at the breakfast table / Save me a dance around the Milky Way / and save me a thousand years to whisper in your ears  / all I’ve wanted to say / Save me a smile and an angel’s feather / Save me a walk down the streets of gold / and baby, we’ll change our minds / just like old times / and maybe we’ll just fly away / or maybe we’ll stay … So save me a seat at the breakfast table

– Breakfast Table, Chris Rice (2005)

Kate Kearney searched: Can we find the answers?
 photo SherlockandIareinthesamelineofbusinessagain_zpsbc9f1dc7.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Am I being too serious today?
I gotta tell you that you’re doing fine

– Walking on Sunshine, Eddy Grant (1979)

Kate Kearney searched: What kind of madness is this?
Not zucchini, fettucine, or bulgur wheat… I’m a cheeseburger in paradise.

– Cheeseburger in Paradise, Jimmy Buffett (1978)

 photo Cheesemanspeakstruth_zps8f1f8173.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Is this the real life?
Once I rose above the noise and confusion / just to get a glimpse beyond this illusion / I was soaring ever higher / but I flew too high … Masquerading as a man with a reason / my charade is the event of the season / and if I claim to be a wise man / well, it surely means that I don’t know

– Carry On Wayward Son, Kansas (1976)

Kate Kearney searched: What makes fantasy?
 photo Merlinhasmagic_zps07eda686.gif

 photo Danyalwayshasthebestthreats_zpsfa328c0f.gif

 photo Azulahasthisoneinthebag_zps40b184f8.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Is it possible to function in ignorance of societal expectations?
 photo Lunawantsyoutodealalready_zpsa89825ba.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Do you want to build a snowman?
 photo WreckItRalphneedslove_zps388ed5c6.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Does it have to be a snowman?
 photo It-Could-Have-Been-Worse-Samuel-L-Jackson-Gif1_zpsf2fca5a3.gif

Kate Kearney searched: What makes for an enjoyable gaming experience for you?
All my friends are here / and nothing can go wrong / until I’m dead (whoops)

– My Friends Are Dead, Abandin All Hope (2003)

Kate Kearney searched: Which aspect of gaming appeals to you the most?
 photo Smashthedolyak_zpscfa70f37.gif

Kate Kearney searched: WHY AM I SO FULL OF QUESTIONS?
I can see there’s so much to learn / it’s all so close and yet so far … Oh, I just know there’s something bigger out there! / I wanna know / Can you show me? / I want to know about these strangers like me

– Strangers Like Me, Phil Collins (1999)

Kate Kearney searched: Will you help me?
You can count on me / ’cause I will carry you ’til you carry on / Any time you need someone / somebody strong to lean on / well, you can count on me to hold you until the healing is done

– Count on Me, Default (2005)

Kate Kearney searched: Should I get a tumblr?
 photo Thedoctorcantdecide_zps2f591d6a.gif

Kate Kearney searched: Where did I put that creativity?
Over there! / Over there!

– Over There, George M. Cohan (1917)

Bekah Beth searched: Why do I kind of feel like Kate?
 photo Charliehasmanymanyreasons_zps9a2f28bf.gif

 photo Deanthinksyoureawesome_zps0115c7ea.gif

Have a question for Gwendoogle? Leave it in comments below and I’ll be back next week to answer it.

The question bucket currently has: 6 questions

2 thoughts on “Gwendoogle Part LXVI – GIFs Galore and a Tune to Boot

    • What is a snazzy in fandom reply to approve of someone when they unconsciously out themselves as being a Firefly fan by using ‘Shiny’ instead of ‘cool’ ‘great’ ect.? Who is culpable for the deeds of the Winter Soldier? If the Winter Soldier was not culpable how would you suggest he go about reclaiming his life and or process his previous actions? Antique furniture/antiques in general are supposedly very valuable what are three antique items from Denmark, India, and Romania that have unusual value, what are three items from the same countries that are fifty years old, but worthless? How does one learn to speed read or skim read? Why are orange, red, and blue considered boy colors? How many times would you listen to “Long Live” by Taylor Swift on repeat? When in that repetition do you stop getting the feels? Who are the three cowards in all of history and fiction that you loathe the most (off the top of your head)? Which three cowardly actions in all of history and fiction do you hate the most (off the top of your head)? Are they the same?

Leave a Reply

