This Week’s Theme

I never really intended to have theme weeks here on the blog, but this week certainly seems to have wrapped itself around sarcasm and the flu with a vengeance. To be honest, it wasn’t just the blog that went after those topics. Life this week seemed gung-ho about recovery with a smile.

I left my house for the first time today, abandoning the couch and the bright television set in favor of a large table full of people who like to roll dice to throw imaginary fireballs at imaginary monsters. Personally, I prefer to roll the dice and swing a very large hammer, but they don’t seem to mind me infiltrating their group.

However, I think I over-did it.

Maybe it was smashing two giants on a high mountain road, or maybe it was the meatballs and spaghetti that was my first full meal in several days, but I definitely feel as if I climbed a little too high today, reached for a little too much. I’m exhausted.

I wish I could stay up a little later to write something (it seems like a very long time since I wrote something properly, and there’s a weird sort of ache around that for me), but I’m not going to. Instead, I’ll finish off this week with one wish:

That next week captures a different theme. A better theme. But I would be all right with it running off with it as wholeheartedly.

Leave a Reply

