April Fools

I thought, for a moment, when I woke up this morning, that I might choose today to become an April Fool’s Day Prankster. It appealed to me. It made me giggle a bit. Then I wandered the internet a bit and remembered why I don’t want to be an April Fool’s Day Prankster.

The internet is already a madhouse, the world is already on its ear, and it’s no fun kicking a bucket that’s already been kicked.

Instead, I will trust no one. I will believe nothing. And I will wander about with a fool’s cap on my head and a silly grin on my face in the hopes that every one I meet will believe that I have already been well and truly tricked, and leave me to my peace.

I suggest you do the same. Trust no one. Believe nothing. Grin and trick the tricksters.

Leave a Reply

