Again

Today I have been named the queen of braids. It is an honor I have never dreamed of, and I am surprised at responsibilities that it has brought.

Today wore heels to a restaurant when I’m used to wearing pajamas at its tables. There was no reason behind it, just a whim that ran off with me, and it was just as happy a thing.

Today I woke up late and woke up slow. I have been running about for days, and enjoyed the rush, but the slow was just as sweet. I have always loved my extremes.

Today I am going to a wedding, and will celebrate, and dance, and grin.

Today I will not write a blog post. Again. We’ll return to our regularly scheduled program tomorrow.

One thought on “Again

Leave a Reply

