Fool’s Excuses

I cannot write my blog post today because I am a poor calligrapher.

I cannot write my blog post today because I’ve misplaced my lucky right sock.

I cannot write my blog post today because I’ve run out of inspirational quotes by men with absurdly large mustaches.

I cannot write my blog post today because it was time to organize my book collection, alphabetically, by first word.

I cannot write my blog post today because I never learned how to spell “mosquito”.

I cannot write my blog post today because a cat slightly domesticated house predator is staring at me.

I cannot write my blog post today because I was dared to climb that mountain and stick this flag on the top.

I cannot write my blog post today because this tornado messed up my hair.

I cannot write my blog post today because the last three fingers on my left hand have fallen asleep, and so far they have slept through two dropped pasta pots, one cat fight, a Broadway finale, and an explosion.

I cannot write my blog post today because my notes are 165 miles away. This is a problem I have never run into before and, honestly, I feel flabbergasted.

Leave a Reply

