This is the Grace of Living

While this heartbeat keeps
beating me up, I can’t say
I mind the bruises.

(Author’s note: Today is my day off, and I have settled in to write for a few hours, only to find that I have lost a lot of my good writing habits in the last two weeks.

My paragraphs are coming together frustratingly slowly. I’m happy with them, but they are not arriving gracefully. In order to keep enjoying myself in the work, I’m giving you a haiku and taking away any pressure to finish this by midnight.

Hope you all are having a wonderful day. I definitely am.)

Leave a Reply

